Shall we not go on in so great a cause?

Last Sunday with the Oban Branch

Last Sunday with the Oban Branch

Hello friends!! First off, I know a ton of you are getting this email that may even be thinking “Who’s this Elder Starr kid?” Just know that you’ve met me at some point, and I’d love to say bye to everyone! 🙂

So I have had a wonderful last week in Oban. I have been able to meet with every single one of the people I’ve been teaching and built friendships with, and I have just had a more perfect end to my mission than I could have ever asked for.
I have absolutely loved serving the Lord here in the Scotland/Ireland mission. I’ve had many travels, met so many new people and have built so many friendships. I have learned what it means to be a Follower of Christ, and I will forever strive to be one.
As my final words as a Full-time missionary, I want you to know first of that I know that My Saviour Jesus Christ Lives. He lived a perfect life, and He died an unjust death, but was able to overcome all and resurrect, so that we might someday be able to as well. I know that He did restore the fullness of His teachings through His prophet and servant, Joseph Smith, and that because of that the fullness of the gospel, the knowledge of the Plan of Happiness, the Priesthood, and all of the blessings that come from the Temple are back on the earth and are available to all who will follow the simple command to “Come Unto Christ.”
And last but not least, I love you all. Thank you for the amazing experiences you have given me. I owe you all for making this the best 2 years of my life, so far. 😀

For those of you back home, my homecoming talk will be on July 19th at 2pm at the San Tan Stake Center in Gilbert. Hope to see ya there!! 🙂
Love,
Elder Skylar McCray Starr
Scotland/Ireland Mission
July 2013-July2015
Enjoy the song 😉
How Embarrassing….Oops. I totally forgot to include my home email address in that final email….well hey, email me at starr.skylar@gmail.com

I really would love to hear from each one of you! So send an email over to me and I will respond 🙂 Promise! Or, if you don’t wanna go through all the effort, just reply to this email and I’ll respond from my new email. Haha! 🙂
Well, I love you all!!
Stay strong, and Always Look on the bright side of Life!
Love,
Elder Starr 🙂
Leave a Reply

