Derry-Londonderry!!

DSC03464
Good morning friends and family!! This has probably been one of the busiest weeks I’ve had in a long while! And up towards Christmas season it will be even busier!! I am actually heading down to Dublin this Thursday because there is an all day rehearsal for the Christmas choir!! So that’s exciting, I get to be in it this year and travel from Dec2-Dec6 singing in chapels throughout the country! 🙂
Other than that, my last 3 days in Airdrie were quite amazing. We got to see just about every member in those last 3 days. It’s sad leaving them after only 6 weeks! I became really good friends with a couple of them. OH! Wednesday was Guy Fawkes Day, and there were fireworks and bonfire everywhere….I felt like I was in a battle field!!
Anyways, the travel over here was great. The seas were very choppy so there were times when we felt like we were moon walking on the ferry. We really couldn’t stand straight! A lot of fun, plus I got to be with some good friends for a while 😀
So, I arrived in Derry-Londonderry Thursday evening to down pouring rain, and we had to walk about 30 mins to our flat. It was quite fun and miserable at the same time, but a ton of my stuff got soaked. Oh well!
Derry-Londonderry is a beautiful city!! One of the nicest places I’ve been on my mission. So I’m quite liking it here!! We’ve stayed busy since I got here visiting members and investigators. And it’s been a lot of fun!! The ward is great, the chapels’ nice, the city is amazing, we had ward conference yesterday so I met everyone from the stake as well, really nice flat as well, in a nice area and everything. I like it here, and the fact that I could finish my mission here is a scary thought!! But things are grand. you all have a great rest of your week!!
Love,
Elder Starr
DSC03447

Leave a Reply

