Transfers!!!

Snow!So remember last week how I said the Arbroath Elders are being moved to Montrose and they’re kicking the sisters out? Wellllll, that’s not happening. but Hey it doesn’t matter cause I’m being moved again! I’ll be heading down to Edinburgh Zone, serving in Falkirk, which is just a bit south of Stirling! I’ll be serving in a trio with Elder Donaldson (District Leader) and Elder Fisher (in my group)! So it’ll be a bit different of an experience having 2 companions. It’s just because they have an odd number of elders in the mission, so we are the trio! Should be fun 🙂 I actually replaced Elder Fisher in Arbroath, so I’m sure we’ll have some stories to share. Oh and Elder Sweat is training a new missionary here.

Besides that exciting news, this was a bit of a slow week! Not too much happened to be honest. All of our investigators just seem to be really busy lately so we weren’t able to meet with any of them. Oh! but we were able to get a new investigator on tuesday. Her name is Kerri-Ann, and we met ehr on the street. Came back for the return appointment, but there was no male in the flat, so we had to teach her on her doorstep. It actually all went really well! She understood everything, but will have a bit of trouble straying away from her catholic views. I invited her to be baptized, and that was the concern she brought up.

Another experience I had that involved something I’m growing to love, bus finding! I invited a girl on the bus to be baptized. Sounds weird, right? haha well it was actually good. She said she’d like to cause she has never been! She’s probably the most prepared person I’ve met in this area! hopefully we’ll teach her before I move away 🙂 If not, Elder Sweat and his greenie I’m sure will do great with her!

On Monday we also went down to Dundee to a place called Broughty Ferry. We went on the beach to burn Elder Mill’s suit (2 year mark tradition), my tie(6 month), and Elder Sweat’s shirt (1 year). That was quite fun 🙂 we had a nice fire goin! But it’s sad to say by to Elder Mills!

Last night we went to St. Andrew’s church in Arbroath, which is Church of Scotland. It was actually a pretty fun experience! Obviously it wasn’t true, but they taught some good things, and it was a bit of a different experience singing Christian rock, but hey I guess that’s part of mission life 🙂 It makes me happy to know that we have the truth, and let’s just say I’m so glad I’m not like them! (Luke 18:11, if you see the irony of my joke, good job! It was a good parable from Jesus.) Just kidding 🙂

One more exciting thing!! Bro. Stead, who we and a ward member have been working with for a bit, came to church last week for the 3rd week in a row, which means he is now fully reactivated. That is probably my favorite memory I’ll take away from this area. We were SO happy to see him back!!!
Well, that’s all for this week!

Any letters/packages just send to:

Elder Skylar Starr
51 Spylaw Road
Edinburgh
Scotland
EH10 5BP
United Kingdom

I live pretty close to the mission home, so I’ll get them in no time 🙂 Oh and I’ll get you my new address next week.

I love you all!
-Elder Starr
DSC02024

DSC02015

DSC02011

DSC02002

DSC01983
Snow!

Leave a Reply

