Crazy week!!

Well, I don’t have much time cause we’re in a library in Dundee, so sorry I won’t get to email most of you back this week!
It’s been a great week. on Tuesday I can’t even remember what we did cause I was so excited for Wednesday! We had an East-Scotland Conference with Elder Herbertson of the Seventy (might be an area 70, I dunno). That was amazing! We woke up at 5am and caught a train to Edinburgh, and the meeting lasted from 10am-4pm. Seems like it would be really long, but it was just amazing! Sis. Brown spoke about how similar the Scotland/Ireland Mission is to Zion’s Camp. it’s pretty similar! President Brown emphasized being personally converted, and Elder Herbertson spoke about serving your mission not because you have to or need to, but because you love to. We also got to hear from our AP’s and a Brother who served in the Edinburgh mission years ago. But one of my favorite parts was that we got to have a question and answer session with Pres. Brown and Elder Herbertson. I don’t think that happens too often so that was neat! It was pretty funny, he started out saying that if there’s any “deep” doctrinal questions, 1 Nephi 13:22. So I asked the first question, it was just about motivating the ward and giving them hope that things actually will happen here. I got some good input from them and it helped a lot. It was an amazing meeting!
Then on Friday, we went on exchanges with the Zone Leaders. I was with Elder Boehme from Mesa and we saw an investigator named Gordon, had a great lesson with him, and then saw a LA named Bob. Then we went to a PARTY! Yes, I took my zone leader to a party. haha but it was in the church! a missionary just got home from London this week and so he had a huge homecoming party with lots of sweets and Scottish dancing. It was pretty fun to watch all that happen. But I can’t be thinking too much about all that stuff, it’s still 18 months away! So there were about 25 non-members in the church and it should turn out to be great. The RM’s name is Michael and he should be a HUGE help to us. He’s awesome! He’s coming out with us all week as well.
Sunday was good, we didn’t get much done cause after church we had to eat dinner and travel to Dundee cause Elder Sweat had a big stake meeting to get work progressing in the stake area. Well, sorry I couldn’t give much detail about this week. I’ve only got 5 minutes left. Gotta go.
Love ya all, have a great week!!
Love,
Elder Starr

Leave a Reply

