Happy Halloween!!!

Elder Stewart and Elder Starr

Elder Stewart and Elder Starr

So this week started off slow. I spent P-day in Dublin (it was Wednesday this week) and that was a blast. I said bye to Elder South, then we went to a place called boojums, which is basically Chipotle/Costa Vida. It was actually really good!! I found a good mexican place in Ireland! Sadly, it’s 3 hours from here 😛 I basically walked around all of Dublin city center, saw the Spire (a huge pole to mark the millennium I think) and then went to a bog museum, where there were mummified bodies that had been preserved in bogs (like a swamp) around europe from thousands of years ago! Then, (this is one of the highlights so far in my mission) we went to Trinity College in Dublin, and in their library they have an 1830’s copy of the Book of Mormon. So we got to go through a first edition (or second edition? I guess the Gold Plates were the first edition… :P) of the book of mormon! I took pictures of some of my favorite scriptures and everything, so that was such a cool experience!!
I did get a new companion! His name is Elder Challis Stewart from a farming community somewhere in Idaho. He’s only been out one transfer longer than me, so we are young!! Oh, speaking of young, he’s only 18! But we get along well and we’re having fun. We’ve already had some unusually great days in Cork teaching-wise, so things are looking great!! We’re excited for this transfer, lots of exciting things will be happening.
I got to confirm Tom a member of the Church yesterday. To be honest, that was nerve racking. I’ve been sick since I was in Dublin, and my voice is practically gone. But, it came back for Church, and dissapeared again right after, but I feel like that was a small little blessing that made a huge difference! Sorry this email’s a bit short, moves week is always going to be a bit slower than usual! But it was good! Tom is still very much progressing, and we should be meeting his fiancee soon.
Till next week,
Elder Starr

1830 Book of Mormon

1830 Book of Mormon

1830 Book of Mormon

1830 Book of Mormon

Elder South

Elder South

Cookie?

Cookie?

Elder Stewart and Elder Starr

Elder Stewart and Elder Starr

Leave a Reply

